Tanzania Coffee - Acacia Pacamara

Collection Prestige

Tanzania Coffee - Acacia Pacamara

Regular price 19.99 $
approximativement 1.00$ / tasse

Détails
Roue des saveurs de Tanzania Coffee - Acacia Pacamara

Description


The Acacia Hills Coffee Estate is a successful coffee producer located just outside the Ngorongoro Crater in northern Tanzania. The domain itself is the highest in the region. It was by putting the botanical varieties Geisha and Pacamara at its summit that they broke the height record which is now at 1,900 meters above sea level. Founded more than 70 years ago, it was only since 2007 that Mark Stell of the Portland Roasting Company and Aideen and Leon Christianakis (Tanzanian coffee growers) decided to buy the estate and reinvigorate it with a more “specialist” approach.

The cherries are carefully picked before being placed in the on-site washing station. The new Penagos washing station then sorts the cherries at the same time as they are pulped. Afterwards the coffee will be fermented for 12 to 18 hours before being finally washed in fresh water and dried on African raised beds for up to 14 days.

The botanical variety Pacamara is the ideal variety for growing coffee at very high altitudes. Thanks to this height that the plants grow more slowly and have more time to develop their unique taste. The result of a cup of this coffee will give you distinct notes of berries, orange, lime and also chocolate and honey.

Profil

Torréfaction

Torréfaction

Arômes

Baies sauvages, orange, lime, chocolat, miel

Variété botanique

Pacamara

Traitement

Lavé

Origine

Producteur

Acacia Hills Coffee (Mark Stell, Leon et Aideen Christianakis)

Altitude

1900m

Région

Ngorongoro, District de Karatu, Région d’Arusha, Tanzanie


ENG
ENG

Café Tanzanie - Acacia Pacamara

Collection Prestige

Café Tanzanie - Acacia Pacamara

Prix régulier 40.73 $
approximativement 3.80$ / tasse

Détails
Roue des saveurs de Café Tanzanie - Acacia Pacamara

Description


Le domaine Acacia Hills Coffee est un producteur de café prospère situé tout près du cratère de Ngorongoro dans le nord de la Tanzanie. Le domaine lui-même est celui qui est situé le plus haut de la région. C’est en mettant les variétés botaniques Geisha et Pacamara à son sommet qu’il brisa le record de hauteur qui est maintenant de 1900 mètres au-dessus du niveau de la mer. Fondé il y a plus de 70 ans de ça, c’est seulement depuis 2007 que Mark Stell de Portland Roasting Company et Aideen et Leon Christianakis (des cultivateurs de café tanzaniens) décidèrent d’acheter le domaine et de le revigorer avec une approche plus “spécialisée”. 

Les cerises sont cueillies minutieusement avant d’être placées dans la station de lavage du site. La nouvelle station de lavage Penagos trie ensuite les cerises en même temps qu'elles sont dépulpées. Après le café sera fermenté de 12 à 18 heures  avant d’être lavé dans de l'eau douce et séché sur des lits surélevés africains pendant 10 à 14 jours.

La variété botanique Pacamara est la variété idéale pour la culture de café à très haute altitude. C’est grâce à cette hauteur que les plants poussent plus lentement et ont le temps de développer leur goût unique. Le résultat d’une tasse de ce café vous fera découvrir des notes distinctes de baies, d’orange, de lime et aussi de chocolat et de miel.

Fiche Technique - Acacia Pacamara

Profil

Torréfaction

Torréfaction

Arômes

Baies sauvages, orange, lime, chocolat, miel

Variété botanique

Pacamara

Traitement

Lavé

Origine

Producteur

Acacia Hills Coffee (Mark Stell, Leon et Aideen Christianakis)

Altitude

1900m

Région

Ngorongoro, District de Karatu, Région d’Arusha, Tanzanie


FRA
FRA