colombia coffee - palo de rosa

Collection Prestige

colombia coffee - palo de rosa

Regular price $18.00

Details
Roue des saveurs de colombia coffee - palo de rosa

Description


producers

Cultivated by a group of sixteen growers from the Colombian municipalities of Pitalito, Palestina and La Argentina called Palo de rosa "Pink Tree" (a name used as a synecdoche of the coffee tree). This group grows and processes each coffee individually before transferring the material to Terra Coffee, the aggregator. This company unites producers, offers technical and specific training in coffee growing, and coordinates producers' efforts to create special batches like this one. Terra Coffee's philosophy is to bring together the best of small-scale producers and allow them to earn the majority of the profit for their hard work.

process

Since this batch is a team effort, the sixteen growers employed a two-stage post-harvest process for a traditionally washed, if not simple, style of processing. After rinsing the cherries, a brief "pre-fermentation" stage allows the fruit to ripen and macerate slightly before pulping, followed by a rather lengthy secondary fermentation of 48 to 70 hours in parchment. Finally, the coffee is washed and spread out to dry on shaded patios for 25 to 30 days.

profile

This pink Bourbon coffee is a veritable explosion of exquisite flavours. From the very first sip, you'll be transported to a world of delight, with distinct notes of black tea dancing on your palate. Pomegranate and orange bring a fruity, tangy freshness, while cherry adds a juicy, sweet sweetness. Honey and caramel then wrap everything in comforting warmth, while floral notes add a delicate, fragrant touch. The vibrancy of this coffee is perfectly balanced by the citric acidity of citrus fruits, creating a harmony of flavours that leaves a lasting, delicious impression on the palate.

Profil

Torréfaction

Torréfaction

Flavors

Thé noir, Pomme grenade, Orange, Cerise, Miel, Caramel, Florale

Variété botanique

pink bourbon

Traitement

washed

Origins

Producteur

Terra Coffee

Altitude

1900 m

Région

La Argentina, Huila

colombie - palo de rosa

Collection Prestige

colombie - palo de rosa

Prix régulier 24.00 $

Détails
Roue des saveurs de colombie - palo de rosa

Description


producteurs

Cultivé par un groupe de seize producteurs des municipalités colombiennes Pitalito, Palestina et La Argentina nommé Palo de rosa « Arbre rose » (un nom utilisé comme une synecdoque de l’arbre à café). Ce groupe cultive et traite chaque café individuellement avant de transférer la matière à Terra Coffee, le rassembleur. Cette entreprise unit les producteurs, offre des formations techniques et spécifiques sur la culture du café et coordonne les efforts des producteurs pour créer des lots spéciaux comme celui-ci. La philosophie de Terra Coffee est de regrouper le meilleur des petits producteurs et les permettre d’avoir la majorité du profit pour leur labeur.

traitement

Puisque ce lot est un effort d’équipe, les seize producteurs ont employé un processus poste-récolte en deux étapes pour un style de traitement traditionnellement lavé, sinon simple. Après avoir rincé les cerises, une brève étape de « pré-fermentation » permet aux fruits de mûrir et de macérer légèrement avant le dépulpage, suivi d’une fermentation secondaire plutôt longue de 48 à 70 heures en parchemin. Enfin, le café est lavé et étalé pour sécher sur des patios ombragés pendant 25 à 30 jours.

profil

Ce café Bourbon rose est une véritable explosion de saveurs exquises. Dès la première gorgée, vous serez transporté dans un monde de délices, avec des notes distinctes de thé noir qui dansent sur votre palais. La grenade et l’orange apportent une fraîcheur fruitée et acidulée, tandis que la cerise ajoute une douceur juteuse et sucrée. Le miel et le caramel viennent ensuite envelopper le tout dans une chaleur réconfortante, tandis que les notes florales ajoutent une touche délicate et parfumée. Le côté vibrant de ce café est parfaitement équilibré par l’acidité citrique des agrumes, créant une harmonie de saveurs qui laisse une impression durable et délicieuse en bouche.

Profil

Torréfaction

Torréfaction

Arômes

Thé noir, Pomme grenade, Orange, Cerise, Miel, Caramel, Florale

Variété botanique

Bourbon rose

Traitement

Lavé

Origine

Producteur

Terra Coffee

Altitude

1900 m

Région

La Argentina, Huila