Rukeri Black Tea
Thés Noirs

Rukeri Black Tea

Regular price 8.99 $

Détails

Description


Rwanda is a hot and humid country. So hot that the average temperature is 24 ° C, and so humid that the country has two wet seasons. You probably think these are the perfect qualities for growing tea, and you are right!

This is exactly what the American Joe Wertheim noted in Rwanda in the 1970s to buy Rukeri. Tea was planted by Europeans in the 1960s, and like the rest of the Rwandan tea plantations, the sizes were modest. As the plantations grew and became more and more prosperous, until in 2002 Rwanda became the largest tea importer and employer in the sector, with over 15,000 tonnes produced. . Their excellent standards have also enabled them to receive fair trade certification.

Rukeri is considered by many to be one of Africa's best products, in addition to being exported at over 3 million kilos per year. Rukeri's infusion is filled with notes of malt, molasses, and a subtle hint of wine with a pleasant delicate astringency with a full bodied finish. Savor the best of Rwanda!

ENG
ENG

FRA | ENG 0 items
Thé Noir Rukeri

Thé et Tisane

Thé Noir Rukeri

Le Rwanda est un pays chaud et humide. Tellement chaud que la température moyenne est de 24°C, et tellement humide que le pays a deux saisons humides. Vous vous dites sûrement que ce sont les qualités parfaites pour la culture du thé, et bien vous avez raison!

C'est exactement ce que nota l'Américain Joe Wertheim au Rwanda dans les années 1970 afin d'acheter du Rukeri. Le thé fut planté par les Européens dans les années 60, et comme le reste des plantations de thé rwandais, les grandeurs étaient modestes. Au fur et à mesure, les plantations ont poussé et sont devenues de plus en plus prospères, jusqu'à ce qu'en 2002, le Rwanda devienne le plus grand importateur de thé et employeur dans le secteur, avec plus de 15 000 tonnes produites. Leurs excellentes normes leur ont également permises de recevoir la certification équitable.

Le Rukeri est considéré par plusieurs comme étant un des meilleurs produits de l'Afrique, en plus d'être exporté à plus de 3 millions de kilos par année. L'infusion de Rukeri est remplie de notes de malt, de mélasse, et d'une touche de vin subtile avec une délicate astringence agréable dotée d'une finition corsée. Savourez le meilleur du Rwanda!



8.93 $
(ou )
​ ​